Technology Council Names Technology Award Winners

The Technology Council of Southern California announced the winners of the group's annual Technology Industry Awards last night at an event at the Millenium Biltmore in Los Angeles. The group recognized George Klaus of Epicor Software with a Lifetime Achievement Award; Jim McCluney of Emulex as CEO of the Year; Tim Vanderhook of Specific Media as Entrepreneur of the Year; Citrix Online as Software of the Year, and QLogic Corp. as Hardware & Storage Company of the Year. Other award recipients included 8e6 Technologies for Network & Security Company of the Year; HireRight for Internet & New Media Company of the Year; K2 Network for Entertainment & Gaming; and Networks In Motion for Mobile & Communications Company. Alelo, a USC spinoff which develops game-based training software for training troops in Iraqi language and culture, received the Product of the Year award. Tony Perkins of AlwaysOn was the keynote speaker.


More Headlines